book musings

Library Book Haul

Since I’ve returned to being the poor college student in the last few weeks, I’ve been relying more on libraries to get me my book fix. Today, I had a major library book haul and I would like to share some of the titles that caught my fancy.

1)Man Up: Cracking the Code of Modern Manhood by Carlos Andrès Gómez

510t+pUkOpL._SX297_BO1,204,203,200_download (1)

Partly spurred by this book’s premise and partly by the fact that the author will be visiting my school in the upcoming weeks, I borrowed this book from the library. The author will try to explore modern definitions of masculinity by focusing on how certain expectations he had to live up to growing up affected his perceptions of himself and other people in his life.

2) The Last Leaves Falling by Sarah Benwell

51PKVSVQQ5L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_20743633

I picked up this book out of random becasue the cover caught my attention the premise sounds promising as well as tragic.

3) The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan

download (2)

I’ve actually had my eye on this book ever since I saw it at Barnes & Noble. I was relunctant to buy it because I couldn’t find anything telling me what the book was about but the title intrigued me.

4)Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

{8C90F765-C1ED-41CA-96E6-28D1A7EEAA90}Img400

This is another book that I spied at Barnes & Noble but was relunctant to buy because it brought back Asylum flashbacks. I was interested enough in the premise but didn’t want to be disppointed after pouring money into it. Thank God for libraries.

5)An Artist of the Floating World by Kazuo Ishiguro

515V6PC0gRL28922

This author has caught my attention a number of times but I never got around to reading his stuff. Whilst I was at the library I thought I might actual sate my curiousity.

One thought on “Library Book Haul

Leave a Reply

